Consumer Committee

The Consumer Committee aims to ensure that topics and practices regarding the individual products and services, which may cause risk and dissatisfaction in terms of consumer and/or related legislation are highlighted, evaluated and required actions for solution are planned.

The Committee is responsible for;

  • Informing about the findings brought up by Internal Audit, Internal Control and Compliance departments to the committee and evaluate the required findings and develop action plans,
  • Informing about the improvement areas raised during the analysis based on customer feedbacks (complaint, objection etc.) and evaluate the required ones and develop action plans,
  • Monitoring the policies, procedures, regulations and similar documents under its responsibility with respect to necessary updates, and taking action to keep them up-to-date.

The Committee meets as and when necessitated by the current agenda; intented to meet four times a year.

In 2018, the Committee held 2 meetings.

Committee Members

Dr. M. Cüneyt Sezgin, Mahmut Akten, Aydın Düren, Didem Dinçer Başer, Osman B. Turgut, Hülya Türkmen, Barış Gülcan, Emre Özbek, Kerem Ömer Orbay, Ceren Acer Kezik, Hazal Özgüven, Berna Avdan, Eray Kaya, Bora Uludüz, Demet Yavuz, Murat Hamurkaroğlu, Işıl Akdemir Evlioğlu, Alpaslan Özbey